Answer: too many things. All the things (at least, that’s what it feels like right now).

Serious answer: 2 pairs of socks (both at EXACTLY the same point – ready for heel flaps and turns, and me feeling very “meh” about doing said flaps and turns); one sock that’s ready to graft shut and then eventually get a mate; a pair of kids’ mittens missing one top-of-hand section and pig ears/tail; the same square shawl middle that I’ve been working on for two years now; a car seat baby snuggie for a friend who is expecting said baby any hour now; two Christmas stockings (one missing the YEAR in duplicate stitch and needing blocking… and one in time-out because I made a poorly planned color choice and ended up with green alien Santas). And an alpaca/merino bouclĂ© scarf.

And then I wonder why I can’t find needles, finish a project, and wonder why I have three and four sets of the same size of needles.

ETA – Okay, fine. I started the heel flap on one of the socks this morning.

