Tags

, , ,

News! I’m getting ready to get myself set up as a designer on Ravelry. My first pattern up will be a cowl that I designed for the beginning lace class at the LYS, and I’ll make it available for sale to yarn shops that participate in the sale of patterns through Ravelry. (I was hoping to have my colorwork sock patterns all ready to go by this time, too, but there’s test knitting that needs to happen. Lots of test knitting. LOTS of test knitting.)

If you’re thinking about tossing your hat into the ring, I highly recommend The Knitgrrl Guide to Professional Knitwear Design. I started reading it very, very early this morning as I waited for my daughter to drop off to sleep, and it’s already got me thinking and planning further out than I might have to start with.

